The Daily Post

Standard

Who Am I and Why Am I Here?  Blogging 101 or Philosophy 101

Well, in this case, it is Blogging 101 and I’m trying to figure it all out.

Why are you blogging publically, rather than personal journal?

I started my blog several years ago and because of some major calamities in my life I never got it off the ground. My original goal was to write more and to challenge myself in a different medium. I have since realized the blogosphere’s potential for feedback and connections with other bloggers.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

That is a tough question. I could write about tons of topics. If I could publish all the posts I’ve written in my head, I think it would be impressive. My confidence in my content being interesting is not as impressive. I want to experiment in topics, create a hodgepodge, and write about things in my life that trigger a comment, a post, an idea, or a thought.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

That is an easy question. I want to connect with beginner bloggers like me, with seasoned bloggers, with other aspiring writers, and with anyone interested enough to follow or comment on my blog. God bless them all!!

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you have hoped to accomplished?

If I do successfully blog throughout the next year, I hope to create a blog that is a conversation.   Laurel

 

Leave a Reply

