How Do You Write A Blog?

Standard

Hello All,

Here I am again. I haven’t given up and I don’t want to start over. Well, I actually did think about making a clean break and starting a new blog. Then I realized I didn’t have a different theme for a blog, so I will stick with this blog. I read a lot of blogs and some blogs share tips on the do’s and don’ts of a successful blog. I have so many ideas in my head about what to do or not do that I’m like a circuit breaker ready to blow. I’m trying to sort through the do’s and apply two or three that may help me move forward on this blog.

Number 1

Just write. Seems easy enough, make a schedule and write.

Number 2

Write like you talk. On one hand this sounds easy, but on the other hand writing like I talk might not always be clear. So, number two feeds right into number three.

Number 3

Keep it short and simple (KISS). I want my message to be readable and understandable. I need to edit and edit guarding against being long-winded.

I need to write often, write like I talk, and keep it short and simple. It will be a piece of cake, right? Okay, not all that easy, but these are three smart principles to practice.

What can you share that you use in your blog writing? What works for you?

Laurel

Leave a Reply

